InspireNet Manawatu Digi Awards will be providing several ICT skills workshops for teachers during Term 2, 2012. The registration fee is $20 pp for each workshop.

Registrations for these workshops has closed

Workshops are:

A. Picasa: Making collages and slideshows
B. I Can Animate (laptop, iPad & iTouch)
C. Movie Maker 101 (PC)
D. iMovie: Tips and Tricks (Mac)
  • Host schools, facilitators, dates and times are below.
  • Numbers are limited to 15 people per workshops. Repeats may be organised depending on interest
  • Each workshop is 'hands on', so bring your laptop or mobile device!
  • Workshop attendees will be reminded by email

N.B. Your school will be invoiced $20 for each teacher attending a workshop (please get permission before registering).
DIVIDER1.jpg

Round 1


A.

Workshop Title: Picasa: Making collages and slideshows (PC & Mac)


Host School: Russell Street School

Facilitator: Lyn Ross

Date & Time: Thursday 17 May, 3.45 - 5pm



Registration

Add your details below




Your name
Your school
Your email

1
Mary Cuming
Apiti
principal@Apiti.School.nz

2
Josie Woon
Takaro School
jwoon@takaro.school.nz

3
Dianne Elgar
College St Normal
delgar@csn.school.nz

4
Judie Keane
St James' Catholic School
j.keane@stjamescatholic.school.nz

5
Keryl Lee
Makuri
principal@makuri.school.nz

6
Lyn Hann
PN Adventist Christian School
principal@pnacs.school.nz

7
Amanda Dennison
College Street Normal School
abinns@csn.school.nz

8
Amanda Chisnall
College Street Normal School
achisnall@csn.school.nz

9
Kellie Knight
Linton Camp School
kknight@lintoncamp.school.nz

10
Geoff Franks
Linton Camp School
principal@lintoncamp.school.nz

11
Gabrielle Barnett
St James' Catholic School
g.barnett@stjamescatholic.school.nz

12
Tracy Mcknight
West End School
tmcknight@westend.school.nz

13
Julie Russell
Carncot School
julier@carncot.school.nz

14
Sue Lewis
Cloverlea School
sue@cloverlea.school.nz

15




16














B.

Workshop Title: I Can Animate (PC & Mac Laptop, iPad & iTouch) This workshop has been held



Host school: Hokowhitu School

Facilitator: Ben McCarthy

Date & Time: Tuesday 8 May, 3.45pm - 5pm



Registration

Add your details below




Your name
Your school
Your email

1
Mary Cuming
Apiti
principal@Apiti.School.nz

2
Nicki Fielder
Apiti
nickifielder@Apiti.School.nz

3
Rochelle McFarlane
St. Mary's PN
rmcfarlane@stmaryspn.school.nz

4
Anna Peffers
Huia Range
a.peffers@huiarange.school.nz

5
Maggie McNeil
Dannevirke South
mmcneil@dannevirkesouth.school.nz

6
Keryl Lee
Makuri
principal@makuri.school.nz

7
Chris Gunn
Palmerston North Intermediate Normal
cgunn@pnins.school.nz

8
Dianne Tremain
College Street Normal School
dtremain@csn.school.nz

9
Mark Pearson
Carncot School
markp@carncot.school.nz

10
Katie Gordon
College Street Normal School
kgordon@csn.school.nz

11
Josie Woon
Takaro School
jwoon@takaro.school.nz






C

Workshop Title: Movie Maker 101 (PC)



Host School: Cloverlea School
Facilitator: Lyn Ross
Date & Time: Thursday 24 May, 3.45pm - 5pm


Registration

Add your details below




Your name
Your school
Your email


Helen Saywell
Cloverlea School
helen@cloverlea.school.nz


Kellie Knight
Linton Camp School
kknight@lintoncamp.school.nz


Annette Poucher
Linton Camp School
apoucher@lintoncamp.school.nz


Julia Wilson
Linton Camp School
jwilson@lintoncamp.school.nz


Janice Martin
Cloverlea School
janice@cloverlea.school.nz


Mary Cuming
Apiti School
principal@apiti.school.nz


Annie Witton
Cloverlea School
anne@cloverlea.school.nz


Austin Smith
Colyton School
austin@colyton.school.nz


Kathy Smith
Cloverlea School
kathy@cloverlea.school.nz


fiona Jensen
Cloverlea School
fiona@cloverlea.school.nz


Lisa McFadzean
Cloverlea School
lisa@cloverlea.school.nz


Mary Burnett
Cloverlea School
mary@cloverlea.school.nz











D

Workshop Title:iMovie: Tips and Tricks (Mac)



Host School: Ross Intermediate School
Facilitator/s: Dean Rogers, Tania Rogers
Date & Time: Thursday 24 May, 3.45pm - 5.00pm


Registration

Add your details below




Your name
Your school
Your email


Mary Siu
Palmerston North Intermediate Normal
msiu@pnins.school.nz


Ann-Marie Boyd
Hokowhitu School
a.m.boyd@hokowhitu.school.nz


Julie Russell
Carncot School
julier@carncot.school.nz


Jo Barrett
Takaro School
jbarrett@takaro.school.nz


Josie Woon
Takaro School
jwoon@takaro.school.nz


Maureen Standish
St Mary's School
mstandish@stmaryspn.school.nz


Jaclyn Smith
St Mary's School
jsmith@stmaryspn.school.nz


Julie Christie
St Mary's School
jchristie@stmaryspn.school.nz


Paul Newsome
St Mary's School
pnewsome@stmaryspn.school.nz


Judy Willson
St Mary's School
jwillson@stmaryspn.school.nz


Andrea Deakin
St Mary's School
adeakin@stmaryspn.school.nz